With each task, the a number of workflow actions are available to the user according to the roles allocated to him and the workflow status of the task.
A click opens the task for processing in the editor of translate5. The action is only available, if the user was assigned a respective workflow role for this task and it is his turn for processing in the workflow.
A user with the role of a project manager is always able to process all tasks that are not processed by another user at the same moment.
Tasks that can be currently processed, can be finished by a user. After that, the user will not be able to edit anymore. He signals with the completion that he finished editing the task. If there are no other users for whom this task is still open in the current workflow step, the workflow will initiate the next workflow step.
A user with the role as a project manager is able to end a task. Thereby, all allocated users cannot edit it any longer - regardless of whether or not they themselves already finished their task. The individual task status of the user, however, remains intact in the background and can be viewed at any time. As soon as the task is reopened for editing, the individual task status of the user takes effect again.
A user with the role as a project manager is able to reopen an ended task. By doing this, the individual task status of the user is affecting the ability of editing the task again.
If a task is initially set to "unconfirmed" after import, no one can edit the task. It must be confirmed by either an assigned user or a pm in order to be editable. The assigned user must be able to edit the task, from the workflow point of view.
Each user is able to open a task for viewing regardless of his role and his status in the workflow, which is allocated to him. The user with the role as a project manager is always able to open all tasks for viewing.