The translate5 basic workflow knows three workflow roles: proofreader (first or only editor), translator (second editor, if needed), and visitor (not part of the workflow chain; can only view content).
The translate5 basic workflow knows two workflow steps:
- "Proofreading" (1st step allocated by the role as an proofreader)
- "checking of editing" (2nd Step allocated by the role as a translator)
It is possible to allocate only users with the role as an editor to a task in the workflow - then the second workflow step is omitted.
The role as a visitor is not allocated to any workflow step. It has no function in the workflow chain.
A user with the role as a project manager is able to open a task in the workflow for viewing at any time. He is able to edit any task, which is not currently opened by another user.
If a user opened a task for editing, no other user can edit it as long as the session of the editing user is valid and he does not close the task.