Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The workflow chain consists of workflow steps of the translate5 basic workflow:

  • "Translating"
  • "Editing / Proofreading" (first editing)
  • "Checking of Editing/Proofreading" (second editing).

Or, according to the choice of the project manager, only "Editing" or only "Translating".

When allocating users to a task, the standard status of a task allocation depends on the nature of the task.

If it is a translation task (all targets are empty) the standard status is "open" to editors and "waiting" for translatorChecks.
If it is a proofreading task (some or all targets contains content) the standard status is "open" to translators and "waiting" for editors and translatorCheck's.
However, the project manager can freely decide on this differently, if he deems it reasonable.

Whenever all users of the first workflow step have completed their step, the workflow chain will jump to the next step. The task status for users of the specific next step is automatically set to open, and they receive an e-mail with the message that it is their turn.

This e-mail includes a list of all segments, which were amended by the editor or translator. For these segments columns "segment numbers", "source texts", "target texts - processed", "status", "QM", "auto status", "match rate" and "comments" are displayed in the E-Mail. Internal tags, MQM tags and terminology labels can be seen in this e-mail, just like in translate5. The project manager also receives the same e-mail. In addition, his e-mail includes the list of all editors/translators now starting the processing.

Whenever a translator check user opens his task in the "Checking of Editing/Proofreading" step, he initially will - due to the preset filtering - only see the segments, which were edited in the previous workflow step. Of course he can change this preset filtering any time.

Whenever a task has been completed in its last workflow step, the project manager will receive an e-mail about it. This e-mail includes a list of all segments, which were amended in the last workflow step.

If a segment is only commented by the user, but not edited so far, this segment listed in the e-mails. If no segment is edited or commented, the e-mails are also send, but instead of containing segments, the mail contains a note that nothing was edited. Also no XLIFF file is added in this case.

The following screen shot is a sample of the content of such an e-mail:

In addition to the e-mail, the processed segments are saved in a machine-readable XLIFF-file. This is attached to the e-mail and resides in the file system in the task folder.

  • No labels